WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 Format & Schedule

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 Format & Schedule

Dec. 25, 2019
2019 2 min read

The teams will play two GSL style groups followed by a double-elimination bracket.

The Dota 2 tournament WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will be taking place on January 09-12, 2020, in the “BUKA” Entertainment Center located on the territory of the tourist complex “Bukovel” (Ukraine). Eight teams from six competitive regions will participate in the main event.

The event kicks off with two GSL-style groups that will define the participants of a double-elimination bracket. All matches except the Grand-Finals are played until two map wins. The Grand-Finals are played until three wins.

Schedule (in local GMT+2 time and CET)

Day 1 (January 09)

Preshow (broadcast starts) — 09:00 (GMT+2); 08:00 (CET)
Group A Initial match #1 — 10:00 (GMT+2); 09:00 (CET)
Group A Initial match #2 — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
Group B Initial match #1 — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
Group B Initial match #2 — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
Group B Elimination match — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 2 (January 10)

Preshow (broadcast starts) — 09:00 (GMT+2); 08:00 (CET)
Group A Elimination match — 10:00 (GMT+2); 09:00 (CET)
Group A Winners' match — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
Group A Decider match — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
Group B Winners' match — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
Group B Decider match — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 3 (January 11)

Preshow (broadcast starts) — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
Upper bracket semifinals #1 — 14:00 (GMT+2); 13:00 (CET)
Upper bracket semifinals #2 — 17:00 (GMT+2); 16:00 (CET)
Lower bracket first match — 20:00 (GMT+2); 19:00 (CET)
Upper bracket Finals — 23:00 (GMT+2); 22:00 (CET)

Day 4 (January 12)

Preshow — 15:00 (GMT+2); 14:00 (CET)
Lower Bracket Finals  — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
Showmatch — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
Grand Finals — 20:00 (GMT+2); 19:00 (CET)

Group Stage participants

Group A

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Team Spirit
  • Geek Fam
  • Royal Never Give Up

Group B 

  • Fighting PandaS
  • Gambit Esports 
  • FURIA Esports
  • Nigma

Learn more about the event on weplay.tv and our social media: Reddit, Instagram, and Twitter.

Contact information for media outlets: press@weplayholding.com


Choose a category